An illegal headbutt led to disqualification in the battle between Akhmedov and Miyahara

Murad Akhmedov was disqualified from the battle against Jo Miyahara for an illegal headbutt in the second round of their match at SENSHI 15.

The fight was very exciting in the first round after a lot of exchanges from close distances. Akhmedov even won with more clean strikes but he burned out and wasted his advantage.

The end came in the middle of the second round when the fight was stopped by the referee. Miyahara was hit in the right eye where he already had a cut.

It was a well-deserved disqualification and the belt went to the Japanese fighter Jo Miyahara.